June 22 | A night of Russian classical music | Shenzhen


Japanese violinist Akiko Suwanai will collaborate with Shenzhen Symphony Orchestra to present Prokofiev’s “Violin Concerto No. 1.”

The orchestra will also play Shostakovich’s “Piano Concerto No. 1” with Chinese pianist Jia Ran, as well as Shostakovich’s “Suite for Jazz Orchestra.” Massimo Quarta will wield the baton.

At the age of 18, Suwanai became the youngest winner of the International Tchaikovsky Competition in 1990. In addition, she was awarded the second prize in the Paganini Competition and Queen Elisabeth Competition in 1989 and is a laureate of the Music Competition of Japan.

She has studied at the Juilliard School of Music while studying at Columbia University. She currently plays the 1714 Dolphin Stradivarius, which is on loan from the Nippon Music Foundation.

Time: 8 p.m., June 22

Tickets: 50-880 yuan

Scan the QR Code to buy tickets:

Venue: Shenzhen Concert Hall, an intersection of Hongli Road and Yitian Road, Futian District (福田区红荔路和益田路交汇处深圳音乐厅)

Metro: Line 3 or 4 to Children’s Palace Station (少年宫站), Exit D

You may also read!

Augmented Reality Defined with Opportunities

Several years ago, I started using an augmented reality (AR) app for my smartphone whenever I ventured into the


Embracing the Power of Blockchain Technology

During the digital transformation, we have witnessed traditional forms of physical media fall out of favor as users abandoned


Solve Problems and Innovate as an Anticipatory Leader™

Anticipatory Leaders™ understand that we are at a unique point in human history, filled with waves of disruption and


Mobile Sliding Menu

1Abc Directory